Author Topic: Which o2 to run?  (Read 1575 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline crxsi2537

  • EF Fan
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2010
  • Posts: 384
  • Karma: 1

  • Activity
    0%
Which o2 to run?
« on: October 06, 2011, 07:10:11 pm »
I plan on picking up an aem wideband system but can I run a 5 wire o2 without the gauge?

Offline Thundercat

  • Duh, Winning!
  • Global Moderator
  • Steppin' it up!
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 2416
  • Karma: 124
  • Tuck'd & Swap'd

  • Activity
    0%
    • Your lookin at it
Re: Which o2 to run?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2011, 08:54:23 pm »
i'm running the aem uego as a stand alone unit....y ou can connect it to your ecu by the connectin g the supplied wire to your ecu..the other 4 is ran into a harness clip which is plug and play ...not sure how that would work without the gauge but i believe innovativ e makes a system where you can use no gauge
« Last Edit: October 06, 2011, 08:59:11 pm by Thundercat »
~CREW LEGIT~JJ AUTOWERKS
~IMPORTALLIANCE.ORG~All IN FAB~BISIMOTO~

Offline crxsi2537

  • EF Fan
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2010
  • Posts: 384
  • Karma: 1

  • Activity
    0%
Re: Which o2 to run?
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2011, 12:38:08 pm »
So are you running a 4 wire or did you have your o2 disabled?

Offline Thundercat

  • Duh, Winning!
  • Global Moderator
  • Steppin' it up!
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2009
  • Posts: 2416
  • Karma: 124
  • Tuck'd & Swap'd

  • Activity
    0%
    • Your lookin at it
Re: Which o2 to run?
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2011, 12:23:53 pm »
it's a 4 wire and i ran the dataloggi ng wire to the ecu so it's enabled to my o2 sensor... my ecu reads my wideband as my o2 basically
« Last Edit: October 08, 2011, 12:26:09 pm by Thundercat »
~CREW LEGIT~JJ AUTOWERKS
~IMPORTALLIANCE.ORG~All IN FAB~BISIMOTO~